December 12, 2023

Dear Dr. Abbasi,

On behalf of the American Psychiatric Association (APA) and APA Foundation (APAF), we would like to extend our congratulations on your member appointment to the Diversity Leadership Fellowship selection committee. This appointment has a two-term limit beginning on December 12, 2023, with the option to renew for an additional three-year term.

The requirements for selection committee members are to:

- 1. Attend the annual APAF Selection Committee virtual kick-off meeting.
- 2. Participate in training for committee members.
- 3. Review and score fellowship applications prior to the annual Selection Committee meeting.
- 4. Attend and participate actively in the annual Diversity Leadership Fellowship Selection Committee meeting.

Reappointment to the committee is contingent upon fulfilling these requirements and maintaining active participation.

Once again, congratulations on your appointment to the Diversity Leadership Fellowship selection committee. We are grateful for your time and energy in selecting our next cohort of talented fellows.

Sincerely,

in and, and

Saul Levin, MD, MPA, FRCP-E, FRCPsych CEO and Medical Director, APA Chair, Board of Directors, APA Foundation

Vedrana Hodzic, MD Director of Fellowships, Mentorship and Medical Education APA Foundation

Rawle Andrews, Jr., Esq. Executive Director American Psychiatric Association Foundation



800 Maine Avenue, S.W., Suite 900, Washington, DC 20024

Board of Directors

Saul Levin, M.D., M.P.A., FRCP-E, FRCPsych Chair Monica Taylor-Desir, M.D., M.P.H. Secretary Lama Bazzi, M.D. Treasurer

Gregory Dalack, M.D. Nicole Del Castillo, M.D., M.P.H. Michelle Durham, M.D., M.P.H. Eleni Greenwood–Jaswa, M.D., M.Sc. Ray Hsiao, M.D. John Looney, M.D., M.B.A. Edmond Pi, M.D. Maureen Van Niel, M.D. Ben Zobrist

Richard Summers, M.D. Treasurer, APA Rebecca Brendel, M.D., J.D. Past President. APA Ramaswamy Viswanathan, M.D., Dr.Med.Sc. President-Elect, APA

Executive Director Rawle Andrews, Jr., Esq.